Life in an Andean village

In this part of our homepage the description of the life of the people in the two villages Chaullaccocha and Chupani as well as the possibility to get to know some families better can be found. Some of the aspects of their lives are far away from the imagination of a European and this became obvious to Alipio and me once more when we took up two 20-year old Germans. At this point both of them had lived nearly a year here in Peru, had seen a couple of things and of course had read our project description. Consequently they thought that they knew everything. But what a surprise! The reality they encountered was much more impressive and tougher. Afterwards they were completely convinced of the necessity and usefulness of our project.

Consequently we tried to capture the common life conditions in the document “Life in an Andean village”. We hope that the picture provide an impression and an idea of the situation of the families and especially of the children.

In addition we selected six families as a kind of “models” and interviewed five of them. Now there is the possibility to get to know these families better and to follow their changes and development in the next couple of years. The problem we encountered was the fact that the general life conditions such as:

  • Condition of their houses as well as food and health
  • Their current wishes
  • Their dreams for their children

are basically identical. We tried to vary the descriptions a bit and consequently we didn’t always describe all aspects in its full details. Some of the work more often as porters at the Inca Trail, others do own a couple of animals more but at the end of the day the conditions and consequences are more or less the same for all of them. Of course some of them do have special worries and problems such as Mario and Gregoria with her son Jaime or Tito and Juana with her daughter Analis.

Welcome to participate in the life of these people who are that far but on the other hand that close:

Llipin Yahuar - Todas las Sangres

Allerlei Herzblut – Lifeblood

Deutsch Español

MISEREOR
BIC: GENODED1PAX
IBAN: DE75 3706 0193 0000 1010 10
Usage :
“W30933 Todas las Sangres, Peru“
Donate now

 

Friday, 03. July 2020

Leben in einem Andendorf

In diesem Teil unserer Homepage finden sich die Beschreibungen des Lebens der Menschen in den beiden Dörfern Chaullaccocha und Chupani und die Möglichkeit, einige Familien näher kennenzulernen. Einige Aspekte des Lebens sind sehr weit von der Vorstellungskraft eines Europäers entfernt, was Alipio und mir wieder vor Augen geführt wurde, als wir mit zwei 20-jährigen Deutschen nach oben fuhren. Beide lebten zu diesem Zeitpunkt fast ein Jahr hier in Peru, hatten schon einiges gesehen und natürlich unsere Projektbeschreibung gelesen. Dadurch dachten sie, dass sie schon alles wissen würden. Aber Überraschung! Die Realität war noch viel beeindruckender und härter. Anschließend waren sie von der Notwendigkeit und dem Nutzen unseres Projektes komplett überzeugt.

Dadurch haben wir versucht die allgemeinen Lebensbedingungen im Dokument „Das Leben in einem Andendorf“ einzufangen. Wir hoffen, dass die Fotos einen Eindruck und eine Idee von der Situation der Familien und insbesondere der Kinder vermitteln.

Darüber hinaus haben wir sechs Familien als Art „Modell“ ausgewählt und Interviews mit fünf von ihnen durchgeführt. Jetzt besteht die Möglichkeit, diese Familien näher kennenzulernen und ihre Veränderungen und Entwicklung in den nächsten Jahren mitzuverfolgen. Die Schwierigkeit auf die wir stießen, ist die Tatsache, dass ihre allgemeinen Lebensbedingungen wie:

  • Zustand der Häuser sowie Essen und Gesundheit
  • Ihre aktuellen Wünsche
  • Ihre Träume für ihre Kinder

praktisch identisch sind. Wir haben versucht, die Beschreibungen etwas zu variieren und daher auch nicht immer alle Aspekte komplett beleuchtet. Einige arbeiten mehr als Träger am Inka Trail, andere besitzen mehr Tiere aber schlussendlich sind die Umstände und Folgen mehr oder weniger gleich. Natürlich haben auch einige ganz spezielle Sorgen und Probleme wie Mario und Gregoria mit ihrem Sohn Jaime oder Tito und Juana mit ihrer Tochter Analis.

Herzlich Willkommen, um am Leben dieser Menschen, die so fern und doch wieder so nah sind, teilzunehmen:

Llipin Yahuar - Todas las Sangres

Allerlei Herzblut – Lifeblood

English Español

MISEREOR
BIC: GENODED1PAX
IBAN: DE75 3706 0193 0000 1010 10
Verwendungszweck :
“W30933 Todas las Sangres, Peru“
Jetzt spenden

 

Wednesday, 20. June 2018